Comparison · checked 2 November 2026

Atlassian Statuspage vs Better Stack

Atlassian Statuspage is a status page product: free for 100 subscribers, $29 a month for a custom domain. Better Stack’s status pages come with uptime monitoring: one free, more and custom domains as add-ons, updated by its own checks.

Which one suits you

Choose Atlassian Statuspage if

  • You only need a status page and already use Atlassian tools
  • You want SMS to subscribers (from $99 a month)
  • Your incidents are posted by hand

Atlassian Statuspage’s website

Choose Better Stack if

  • You want the status page updated by monitoring
  • You want on-call alerts in the same tool
  • You want to start free with monitors included

Better Stack’s website

Atlassian Statuspage vs Better Stack, side by side

Free plans, prices, check intervals and features, each from the provider’s own pages and linked to its source. Uptimecheck is in the last column as a third option.

Atlassian Statuspage vs Better Stack and Uptimecheck compared
Compared Atlassian Statuspage Better Stack Uptimecheck
Free plan Yes: 100 subscribers, 25 components, 2 team members source for Atlassian Statuspage Yes: 10 monitors and heartbeats, 1 status page, Slack and email alerts source for Better Stack Yes: 5 monitors every 5 minutes, 1 status page; commercial use allowed more for Uptimecheck
Cheapest paid plan Hobby: $29 a month source for Atlassian Statuspage Built from add-ons: a responder license from $29 a month billed yearly ($34 monthly), 50 more monitors $21 a month billed yearly ($25 monthly) source for Better Stack Start: €9 a month billed yearly, or €12 monthly, excl. VAT more for Uptimecheck
Shortest check interval Not stated Up to 30 seconds source for Better Stack 1 minute on every paid plan more for Uptimecheck
Check locations Not stated Asia, Australia, Europe and the US source for Better Stack 3: Stockholm, London and New York more for Uptimecheck
Status pages Its product; custom domain from Hobby source for Atlassian Statuspage 1 on Free; more and custom domains as add-ons source for Better Stack Every plan (1 on Free), with subscribers; no custom domain more for Uptimecheck
SMS alerts SMS to subscribers from Startup ($99 a month) source for Atlassian Statuspage Unlimited with a responder license, not on Free source for Better Stack Paid plans: 50 or 200 credits a month on Professional and Business, packs on any paid plan more for Uptimecheck
Phone call alerts Not stated Unlimited with a responder license, not on Free source for Better Stack No
Cron job and heartbeat monitoring Not stated Yes source for Better Stack Yes, with start and finish pings and exit codes more for Uptimecheck
SSL and domain expiry Not stated Yes source for Better Stack Yes, both more for Uptimecheck
Multi-step and browser checks Not stated Yes, Playwright checks, billed per minute source for Better Stack Yes, multi-step flows, also in a real browser (paid plans) more for Uptimecheck
Public API Not stated Yes source for Better Stack REST API and MCP server on Professional and Business more for Uptimecheck
Company and data location Part of Atlassian source for Atlassian Statuspage Not stated Digitona AB, Sweden; app and data in Stockholm more for Uptimecheck

Competitor facts are taken from each provider’s own website and were checked on 2 November 2026. “Not stated” means we couldn’t find it on their site, not that it’s missing. Plans change: check the source before you decide.

A third option: Uptimecheck

We make Uptimecheck, so take this part as ours. It checks websites, APIs, ports and ping targets every minute on paid plans from Stockholm, London and New York, confirms every failure from another location, and shows the evidence on each incident: the failing response, a screenshot or a traceroute.

Status pages, cron jobs, SSL and domain expiry and on-call schedules are included on every plan, not sold as add-ons. The free plan has 5 monitors with no end date, paid plans start at €9 a month billed yearly, and the app and data are hosted in Stockholm. See pricing or how to switch.

14-day free trial · Then free on 5 monitors · No credit card

Questions

Do Atlassian Statuspage and Better Stack have a free plan?

Atlassian Statuspage: Yes: 100 subscribers, 25 components, 2 team members. Better Stack: Yes: 10 monitors and heartbeats, 1 status page, Slack and email alerts.

Which is cheaper, Atlassian Statuspage or Better Stack?

Atlassian Statuspage: Hobby: $29 a month. Better Stack: Built from add-ons: a responder license from $29 a month billed yearly ($34 monthly), 50 more monitors $21 a month billed yearly ($25 monthly). Prices are as each provider shows them, so currencies and VAT can differ.

Which checks more often, Atlassian Statuspage or Better Stack?

Atlassian Statuspage: not stated on its website. Better Stack: Up to 30 seconds.

Do Atlassian Statuspage and Better Stack include status pages?

Atlassian Statuspage: Its product; custom domain from Hobby. Better Stack: 1 on Free; more and custom domains as add-ons.

Is there an alternative to Atlassian Statuspage and Better Stack?

Uptimecheck is one, made in Sweden. Free plan: 5 monitors every 5 minutes, 1 status page; commercial use allowed. Paid: Start: €9 a month billed yearly, or €12 monthly, excl. VAT, with checks every minute from Stockholm, London and New York, every failure confirmed from another location, status pages, cron jobs and alerts in Slack, Teams, email or push. It imports monitors from UptimeRobot, Better Stack, Pingdom and StatusCake.

Where do these facts come from?

From each provider’s own website, checked on 2 November 2026, with every fact linked to its source in the table. Uptimecheck makes one of the products compared here, so check the sources before you decide.

Downtime is obsolete.

Set up your first monitor in under a minute, or look around the live demo first.

14-day free trial · Then free on 5 monitors · No credit card