Checked 2 November 2026

Uptime monitoring tools, compared.

Free plans, prices, check intervals, status pages and alerts, taken from each provider’s own website and linked to the source. We make Uptimecheck, so it’s in every table as a third option; the facts about everyone else are theirs.

Head to head

Every tool at a glance

The three questions people ask first. Open a comparison or an alternative page for every other row.

Free plan, cheapest paid plan and shortest check interval per tool
Tool Free plan Cheapest paid plan Shortest check interval
Uptimecheck Yes: 5 monitors every 5 minutes, 1 status page; commercial use allowed Start: €9 a month billed yearly, or €12 monthly, excl. VAT 1 minute on every paid plan
UptimeRobot Yes: 50 monitors every 5 minutes, “for personal and commercial projects” source for UptimeRobot Solo: €9 a month billed yearly, or €10 monthly (10 monitors) source for UptimeRobot 60 seconds on Solo, 15 seconds on its largest plan source for UptimeRobot
Pingdom No, a free trial source for Pingdom 16 a month, or 14.33 a month billed yearly, for 10 uptime checks, 1 advanced check and 50 SMS (currency by region; we saw euros) source for Pingdom Not stated
Better Stack Yes: 10 monitors and heartbeats, 1 status page, Slack and email alerts source for Better Stack Built from add-ons: a responder license from $29 a month billed yearly ($34 monthly), 50 more monitors $21 a month billed yearly ($25 monthly) source for Better Stack Up to 30 seconds source for Better Stack
StatusCake Yes: 10 uptime monitors every 5 minutes, 1 page speed, 1 domain and 1 SSL monitor source for StatusCake Superior, priced in your local currency source for StatusCake 1 minute on Superior, 30 seconds on Business source for StatusCake
Site24x7 Yes: 50 websites every 5 minutes from Seattle, email alerts source for Site24x7 Web Uptime: $9 a month billed yearly, or $10 monthly source for Site24x7 1 minute on Web Uptime, 10 seconds on its largest web plan source for Site24x7
Hyperping Yes: 20 monitors every 5 minutes, 1 basic status page source for Hyperping Essentials: $24 a month billed yearly ($290 a year) source for Hyperping 30 seconds, 20 seconds on Business source for Hyperping
HetrixTools Yes: 15 uptime monitors and 15 server monitors source for HetrixTools Professional: $9.95 a month or $99.95 a year (30 uptime monitors) source for HetrixTools 1 minute on every plan source for HetrixTools
Oh Dear No, a 10-day free trial source for Oh Dear Solo: €15 a month for 2 sites and servers, excl. VAT source for Oh Dear 1 minute source for Oh Dear
Cronitor Yes (Hacker): 5 monitors, email and Slack alerts, basic status page source for Cronitor Business: $2 a month per monitor plus $5 a month per user source for Cronitor 30 seconds source for Cronitor
Healthchecks.io Yes (Hobbyist): 20 jobs source for Healthchecks.io Supporter: $5 a month, the same limits as Hobbyist source for Healthchecks.io Not stated
Uptime Kuma Free software; you run and pay for the server source for Uptime Kuma Not stated 20 seconds source for Uptime Kuma
Atlassian Statuspage Yes: 100 subscribers, 25 components, 2 team members source for Atlassian Statuspage Hobby: $29 a month source for Atlassian Statuspage Not stated
Freshping Not stated Not stated Not stated

Taken from each provider’s own website on 2 November 2026. “Not stated” means we couldn’t find it there. Prices are as each provider shows them, so currencies and VAT differ.

Downtime is obsolete.

Set up your first monitor in under a minute, or look around the live demo first.

14-day free trial · Then free on 5 monitors · No credit card