Comparison · checked 2 November 2026

Site24x7 vs Pingdom

Site24x7 has a free plan for 50 websites every 5 minutes from Seattle and paid web plans from $9 a month billed yearly; Pingdom has a free trial and starts at about 14 to 16 a month for 10 uptime checks. Site24x7 also monitors servers and applications.

Which one suits you

Choose Site24x7 if

  • You want a free plan
  • You also monitor servers and applications
  • You want checks as often as every 10 seconds on its largest plan

Site24x7’s website

Choose Pingdom if

  • You want SMS included in the bundle
  • You want a product focused on website monitoring
  • You need transaction checks

Pingdom’s website

Site24x7 vs Pingdom, side by side

Free plans, prices, check intervals and features, each from the provider’s own pages and linked to its source. Uptimecheck is in the last column as a third option.

Site24x7 vs Pingdom and Uptimecheck compared
Compared Site24x7 Pingdom Uptimecheck
Free plan Yes: 50 websites every 5 minutes from Seattle, email alerts source for Site24x7 No, a free trial source for Pingdom Yes: 5 monitors every 5 minutes, 1 status page; commercial use allowed more for Uptimecheck
Cheapest paid plan Web Uptime: $9 a month billed yearly, or $10 monthly source for Site24x7 16 a month, or 14.33 a month billed yearly, for 10 uptime checks, 1 advanced check and 50 SMS (currency by region; we saw euros) source for Pingdom Start: €9 a month billed yearly, or €12 monthly, excl. VAT more for Uptimecheck
Shortest check interval 1 minute on Web Uptime, 10 seconds on its largest web plan source for Site24x7 Not stated 1 minute on every paid plan more for Uptimecheck
Check locations 130+ cities (1 on Web Uptime) source for Site24x7 100+ servers worldwide source for Pingdom 3: Stockholm, London and New York more for Uptimecheck
Failures confirmed from another location Yes source for Site24x7 Yes source for Pingdom Yes, before any incident opens more for Uptimecheck
Status pages 3 on Web Uptime source for Site24x7 Public status pages on every plan source for Pingdom Every plan (1 on Free), with subscribers; no custom domain more for Uptimecheck
SMS alerts Yes source for Site24x7 An SMS quota per plan (50 on the smallest) source for Pingdom Paid plans: 50 or 200 credits a month on Professional and Business, packs on any paid plan more for Uptimecheck
Phone call alerts Yes source for Site24x7 Not stated No
Cron job and heartbeat monitoring Yes source for Site24x7 Not stated Yes, with start and finish pings and exit codes more for Uptimecheck
SSL and domain expiry Yes source for Site24x7 Not stated Yes, both more for Uptimecheck
Multi-step and browser checks Yes source for Site24x7 Yes, transaction checks source for Pingdom Yes, multi-step flows, also in a real browser (paid plans) more for Uptimecheck
Server monitoring Yes source for Site24x7 Not stated Yes, an agent for Linux, macOS and Windows (paid plans) more for Uptimecheck
Public API Not stated Yes source for Pingdom REST API and MCP server on Professional and Business more for Uptimecheck
Company and data location Part of Zoho (ManageEngine) source for Site24x7 Part of SolarWinds source for Pingdom Digitona AB, Sweden; app and data in Stockholm more for Uptimecheck

Competitor facts are taken from each provider’s own website and were checked on 2 November 2026. “Not stated” means we couldn’t find it on their site, not that it’s missing. Plans change: check the source before you decide.

A third option: Uptimecheck

We make Uptimecheck, so take this part as ours. It checks websites, APIs, ports and ping targets every minute on paid plans from Stockholm, London and New York, confirms every failure from another location, and shows the evidence on each incident: the failing response, a screenshot or a traceroute.

Status pages, cron jobs, SSL and domain expiry and on-call schedules are included on every plan, not sold as add-ons. The free plan has 5 monitors with no end date, paid plans start at €9 a month billed yearly, and the app and data are hosted in Stockholm. See pricing or how to switch.

14-day free trial · Then free on 5 monitors · No credit card

Questions

Do Site24x7 and Pingdom have a free plan?

Site24x7: Yes: 50 websites every 5 minutes from Seattle, email alerts. Pingdom: No, a free trial.

Which is cheaper, Site24x7 or Pingdom?

Site24x7: Web Uptime: $9 a month billed yearly, or $10 monthly. Pingdom: 16 a month, or 14.33 a month billed yearly, for 10 uptime checks, 1 advanced check and 50 SMS (currency by region; we saw euros). Prices are as each provider shows them, so currencies and VAT can differ.

Which checks more often, Site24x7 or Pingdom?

Site24x7: 1 minute on Web Uptime, 10 seconds on its largest web plan. Pingdom: not stated on its website.

Do Site24x7 and Pingdom include status pages?

Site24x7: 3 on Web Uptime. Pingdom: Public status pages on every plan.

Is there an alternative to Site24x7 and Pingdom?

Uptimecheck is one, made in Sweden. Free plan: 5 monitors every 5 minutes, 1 status page; commercial use allowed. Paid: Start: €9 a month billed yearly, or €12 monthly, excl. VAT, with checks every minute from Stockholm, London and New York, every failure confirmed from another location, status pages, cron jobs and alerts in Slack, Teams, email or push. It imports monitors from UptimeRobot, Better Stack, Pingdom and StatusCake.

Where do these facts come from?

From each provider’s own website, checked on 2 November 2026, with every fact linked to its source in the table. Uptimecheck makes one of the products compared here, so check the sources before you decide.

Downtime is obsolete.

Set up your first monitor in under a minute, or look around the live demo first.

14-day free trial · Then free on 5 monitors · No credit card