Comparison · checked 2 November 2026

UptimeRobot vs HetrixTools

HetrixTools checks every minute on every plan, its free one included (15 uptime and 15 server monitors), and its API and MCP server come with every plan. UptimeRobot’s free plan has more monitors (50) but checks every 5 minutes; paid plans start at €9 a month against HetrixTools’ $9.95.

Which one suits you

Choose UptimeRobot if

  • You need more free monitors
  • You want phone call alerts with credits
  • You want 15-second checks on its largest plan

UptimeRobot’s website

Choose HetrixTools if

  • You want 1-minute checks without paying
  • You want server monitoring on the free plan
  • You want status pages with a custom domain on every plan

HetrixTools’s website

UptimeRobot vs HetrixTools, side by side

Free plans, prices, check intervals and features, each from the provider’s own pages and linked to its source. Uptimecheck is in the last column as a third option.

UptimeRobot vs HetrixTools and Uptimecheck compared
Compared UptimeRobot HetrixTools Uptimecheck
Free plan Yes: 50 monitors every 5 minutes, “for personal and commercial projects” source for UptimeRobot Yes: 15 uptime monitors and 15 server monitors source for HetrixTools Yes: 5 monitors every 5 minutes, 1 status page; commercial use allowed more for Uptimecheck
Cheapest paid plan Solo: €9 a month billed yearly, or €10 monthly (10 monitors) source for UptimeRobot Professional: $9.95 a month or $99.95 a year (30 uptime monitors) source for HetrixTools Start: €9 a month billed yearly, or €12 monthly, excl. VAT more for Uptimecheck
Shortest check interval 60 seconds on Solo, 15 seconds on its largest plan source for UptimeRobot 1 minute on every plan source for HetrixTools 1 minute on every paid plan more for Uptimecheck
Check locations North America, Europe, Asia and Australia source for UptimeRobot 12 locations source for HetrixTools 3: Stockholm, London and New York more for Uptimecheck
Failures confirmed from another location Yes source for UptimeRobot Yes source for HetrixTools Yes, before any incident opens more for Uptimecheck
Status pages Basic on Free; 3 with your own domain from Solo source for UptimeRobot Every plan, with a custom domain source for HetrixTools Every plan (1 on Free), with subscribers; no custom domain more for Uptimecheck
SMS alerts With credits, none on Free source for UptimeRobot 25 a month on Professional, none on Free source for HetrixTools Paid plans: 50 or 200 credits a month on Professional and Business, packs on any paid plan more for Uptimecheck
Phone call alerts With credits source for UptimeRobot Yes source for HetrixTools No
Cron job and heartbeat monitoring Yes source for UptimeRobot Yes source for HetrixTools Yes, with start and finish pings and exit codes more for Uptimecheck
SSL and domain expiry Yes source for UptimeRobot Yes source for HetrixTools Yes, both more for Uptimecheck
Server monitoring Not stated Yes, on every plan source for HetrixTools Yes, an agent for Linux, macOS and Windows (paid plans) more for Uptimecheck
Public API REST API on every plan source for UptimeRobot REST API and an MCP server on every plan source for HetrixTools REST API and MCP server on Professional and Business more for Uptimecheck

Competitor facts are taken from each provider’s own website and were checked on 2 November 2026. “Not stated” means we couldn’t find it on their site, not that it’s missing. Plans change: check the source before you decide.

A third option: Uptimecheck

We make Uptimecheck, so take this part as ours. It checks websites, APIs, ports and ping targets every minute on paid plans from Stockholm, London and New York, confirms every failure from another location, and shows the evidence on each incident: the failing response, a screenshot or a traceroute.

Status pages, cron jobs, SSL and domain expiry and on-call schedules are included on every plan, not sold as add-ons. The free plan has 5 monitors with no end date, paid plans start at €9 a month billed yearly, and the app and data are hosted in Stockholm. See pricing or how to switch.

14-day free trial · Then free on 5 monitors · No credit card

Questions

Do UptimeRobot and HetrixTools have a free plan?

UptimeRobot: Yes: 50 monitors every 5 minutes, “for personal and commercial projects”. HetrixTools: Yes: 15 uptime monitors and 15 server monitors.

Which is cheaper, UptimeRobot or HetrixTools?

UptimeRobot: Solo: €9 a month billed yearly, or €10 monthly (10 monitors). HetrixTools: Professional: $9.95 a month or $99.95 a year (30 uptime monitors). Prices are as each provider shows them, so currencies and VAT can differ.

Which checks more often, UptimeRobot or HetrixTools?

UptimeRobot: 60 seconds on Solo, 15 seconds on its largest plan. HetrixTools: 1 minute on every plan.

Do UptimeRobot and HetrixTools include status pages?

UptimeRobot: Basic on Free; 3 with your own domain from Solo. HetrixTools: Every plan, with a custom domain.

Is there an alternative to UptimeRobot and HetrixTools?

Uptimecheck is one, made in Sweden. Free plan: 5 monitors every 5 minutes, 1 status page; commercial use allowed. Paid: Start: €9 a month billed yearly, or €12 monthly, excl. VAT, with checks every minute from Stockholm, London and New York, every failure confirmed from another location, status pages, cron jobs and alerts in Slack, Teams, email or push. It imports monitors from UptimeRobot, Better Stack, Pingdom and StatusCake.

Where do these facts come from?

From each provider’s own website, checked on 2 November 2026, with every fact linked to its source in the table. Uptimecheck makes one of the products compared here, so check the sources before you decide.

Downtime is obsolete.

Set up your first monitor in under a minute, or look around the live demo first.

14-day free trial · Then free on 5 monitors · No credit card